Thursday, August 11, 2011

10 Outstanding Students of the Philippines 2011

An Atenean and two La Sallians once again brought pride and honor to their schools when they were hailed as one of the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines for 2011 in awarding rites held at the Heroes Hall of the Malacañang Palace, August 4.
In his keynote speech, the Hon. Paquito Ochoa, Jr., P-Noy´s Executive Secretary challenged all the outstanding students to contribute their share in nation-building and help in the country´s struggle to eliminate poverty and graft and corruption.
Thirty-two finalists from various universities made it to this year´s TOSP Search. From the 32 finalists were chosen the 10 most accomplished students of the country.
The TOSP, founded 50 years ago by RFM chairman Mr. Jose Concepcion, Jr., is the most prestigious and coveted award any student of this country could ever receive.
The Complete list of this year´s TOSP awardees is as follows:
  1. Apostol, Gemmin Louis C.
    Ateneo de Manila University
  2. Millora, Christopher
    West Visayas State University
  3. Tan, Kendrick Nigel
    Centro Escolar University
  4. Aquilino, Sean Vincent
    UP Diliman
  5. Juen, Julios Paul
    University of St. La Salle
  6. Tan, Jonathan Andro
    Silliman University
  7. Lao, Sittie Norhanie
    Mindanao State University
  8. Reyes, Ma. Angelica
    De La Salle Lipa
  9. Delos Reyes, Arlene
    University of Nueva Caceres
  10. Plaza, Athena
    University of San Carlos
via De La Salle Lipa | TOSP NCR

Credit to my groups



  1. wow! sarap ang feelings pag nagkaroon ng mga ganyang awards.

  2. ang galing.

    congrats sa kanila!

  3. Wow, galing, congrats sa kanila. Pero bakit yung naka-bold yung pangalan ng Atenista at Lasalista? Kawawa naman yung iba. :)

  4. Yay for provincial students! :)

  5. di ako nakasali rito. :) hanggang regional lang hahahha... TOSR lang daw tawag

  6. gusto kong malaman kung ano ang mga nagawa nila para hiranging 10 oustanding Student